Don’t Forget To Pray…

 

image

  

O how praying rests the weary!
     Prayer will change the night to day,
     So, when life seems dark and dreary,
     Don’t forget to pray.

These words which I’ve culled from a hymn enliven my hope each time I read them…

Sometimes in life, we get to a point where we think it’s all over..it’s time to give in; to just throw in the towel and accept defeat. At those trying times, we, as Christians, are expected to tap into God’s grace which is ever sufficient and take our burdens to our Father in prayer.

Prayer should be the key in the morning and the lock at night..
Another extract from a hymn I love to sing when it’s hard for me to get on my knees to pray goes thus:
        

Sweet hour of prayer! Sweet hour of prayer!
        That calls me from a world of care
        And bids me at my Father’s throne
        Make all my wants and wishes known;
        In seasons of distress and grief,
        My soul has often found relief ,
        And oft escaped the tempter’s snare
        By thy return, sweet hour of prayer.

Prayer is the means by which we commune with the Triune God… Through prayer we get strength for the morrow, Grace to escape temptations, deliver ourselves and others from evil.

image

We got saved after we went to God in prayer, confessing and forsaking our sins, accepting Jesus as our Lord and personal Saviour. And might I add, whatever is gotten by prayer must be sustained by prayer.

So do not stop until you get to the top, there are more lands to possess, there are higher grounds to climb.. Therefore, do not give up praying ‘cos it works!

image

Leave a Reply

