Just too scared?!

image

Hi people! It’s been a while I visited 😥 and I’m sorry about that…so many things have been going on around me…things you’ll know about once the dust settles down. But before then (which might really take a while) lemme share this very important thing I learnt today.

I was going through the Book of Jeremiah sometime ago when I read a portion that said, “Before I formed you in your mother’s womb I chose you. Before you were born I set you apart. I appointed you to be a prophet to the nations.” (Jer. 1:5) And I was amazed to find out that we had been “programmed” to fulfill a specific purpose and that too within a  set time. I said to myself, “what on earth could my purpose be? Surely, it couldn’t be prophecy like Jeremiah! His was a different case right?!” 😱

image

Funny when I remember my musings about that passage.😁
But then, the fact is, whatever your purpose in life, don’t be too scared to even attempt to achieve it. Don’t say, like Jeremiah did initially, “Oh, Lord GOD, I really do not know how to speak well enough for that, for I am too young.” (Jer. 1:6) Well, even if you already did, as I did too, there’s still hope.😀
Many times I’d wave off the opportunity to do things that others believed I could do simply because I had issues with boosting my self esteem. I frequently asked myself who I was to be something someone great in life.. But then over these few years, my question took on a new form…”In fact, who am I not to be so great in life?”

Here’s a self-esteem booster found in God’s response to Jeremiah: “Do not be afraid of those to whom I send you, for I will be with you to protect you, says the LORD.” (Jer.1:8). Did u “hear” that? God has promised to be with you… So, you needn’t fear at all!

A lot of people are waiting for your manifestation… I am too😊
So don’t disappoint me and the others and ultimately God😳
God is solidly supporting and backing you up.. And He says “Go Forward.”
#Godfidence

yours truly,

Chrystiana.

10 thoughts on “Just too scared?!

        1. He’s right there with you… Just talk to Him. I can bet he’s never going to ignore you..😊 He himself said that ; ” if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves, pray, seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then I WILL HEAR from heaven, will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”(2Chron 7:14)

          Like

  1. Hi, I read one of your posts and decided to read the rest of them and I was actually really blessed with a lot. I love your blog and I hope it does in so many more lives what it did in mine today. God bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

