Staying Relevant…

Ever had that feeling of being left out in the preparations for a great event coming up soon? Everyone running around trying to get this done and that fixed; and you think and wonder to yourself, “why aren’t I involved? I could actually help out with that over there. But surely they’d know that I’m really good at making such!😳” “Why is no one involving me?”, you ask yourself. And perhaps, things could go so worse you begin to doubt your abilities and capabilities.

How even worse it feels to be left out of God’s plans! You look around and see your childhood friend, your brother, sister, even your present best friend doing that for which they were made, gladly fulfilling purpose, and that too with a lot of earthly and heavenly blessings. Today, you read of one in the papers, tomorrow you watch another give a speech on TV, today your friend gets an award for that song, that painting, that literature; and you ask yourself “where am I at?”

And if you’re one who truly cares, I believe this is for you: why not seek God in your closet. Ask yourself, “How relevant am I in God’s plans and purpose for my generation? Am I exactly where I ought to be by now? Am I fitting perfectly into God’s will for my life?” If you’ve gotten to this point where you’re at the end of yourself, where you know that if things continue the way they have been, in no sooner time, you – with your gifts and talents – might not really matter anymore,they could all become extinct!

Hey! But there’s Good newsπŸ˜„: “For I know the plans I have for you,…They’re plans for good and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”  God’s not given up on you. He’s not started with you just yet! Hop on the train now and begin the long journey to fulfilling Purpose!

Realign yourself to God’s plans, they’re everywhere in His Word, and you’d be astounded by what great height you’d attain in no distant time. See you at the top!πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Staying Relevant…

  1. Hmm… Well said! πŸ‘ But You know, God’s given some all there is to what they have to be, it’s just left to them to see a problem around to solve; not enter the art of unending comparison with others, that which kills their morale to take action.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

